BOOK GROUPS - Summer 2018

Limited to Fort Lee Library cardholders. Register by email:  or contact the Reference Desk: 201.592.3614 ext 1. Multiple copies of monthly selections will be available for pick-up at the Circulation Desk. 

BETWEEN THE COVERS led by Chris Yurgelonis, Library Director
Discusses fiction titles (Location TBD)
Mon, June 18 at 7pm   Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker
Mon, July 9 at 7pm The Vacationers by Emma Straub
Mon, August 13 at 7pm Stay with Me by Ayobami Adebayo
Mon, September 17 at 7pm This is How It Always Is by Laurie Frankel

READERS’ CHOICE led by Library volunteers
Discusses both fiction and nonfiction titles (Conference Rm)
Wed, June 20 at 2pm    The Professor and the Madman: A Tale of Murder, Insanity and the Making of the Oxford Dictionary by Simon Winchester
Explore literary works from Chile!
July: no meeting - suggested read is The Poetry of Pablo Neruda by Pablo Neruda.
Wed, August 15 at 2pm My Invented Country: A Nostalgic Journey through Chile by Isabel Allende
Wed, September 12 at 2pm Multiple Choice by Alejandro Zambra

KOREAN BOOK CLUB led by Library volunteers
(Window Meeting Rm)
Tues, June 19 at 10am      감옥에 가기로 한 메르타 할머니 / 카타리나 잉엘만순드베리
Tues, July 17 at 10am 당신 인생의 이야기 / 테드 창
Tues, August 21 at 10am (법륜스님의) 행복 / 법륜
Tues, September 18 at 10am 파이 이야기 / 얀 마텔

POETRY DISCUSSION GROUP Led by Fort Lee resident Sara Halman.
(Window Meeting Rm)
Join us for an afternoon to “unpack your heart” with poetry readings followed by thoughtful discussion. No advanced reading required.
Thurs, June 21 at 1:30pm
Thurs, July 26 & August 23 at 7pm
Thurs, September 27 at 1:30pm

NON-FICTION BOOK GROUP led by Gina Webb-Metz, Head of Reference
(Window Meeting Rm)
July: no meeting
Wed, August 1 at 10:30am The Big House: A Century in the Life of an American Summer Home by George Howe Colt.
Wed, September 5 at 10:30am This Blessed Earth: A Year in the Life of an American Family Farm by Ted Genoways

COOKBOOK CLUB led by Head of Collection Development, Morris Balacco
Taking a break for this summer! Check back for updates .