Book DiscussionBOOK GROUPS - Winter 2018

Limited to Fort Lee Library cardholders. Register by email:  or contact the Reference Desk: 201.592.3614 ext 1. Multiple copies of monthly selections will be available for pick-up at the Circulation Desk. 

 

BETWEEN THE COVERS led by Chris Yurgelonis, Library Director
Discusses fiction titles (Location TBD)
Mon, January 8 at 7pm     Mudbound by Hillary Jordan
Mon, February 12 at 7pm  The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid
Mon, March 12 at 7pm      Fates and Furies by Lauren Groff

 

READERS’ CHOICE led by Library volunteers
Discusses both fiction and nonfiction titles (Location TBD)
Wed, January 17 at 2pm     Nightingale by Kristin Hannah
Wed, February 21 at 2pm   The Way of All Flesh by Samuel Butler
Wed, March 21 at 2pm       The Charterhouse of Parma by Stendhal

 

KOREAN BOOK CLUB led by Library volunteers
(Window Meeting Rm)
Tues, January 16 at 10am:꾸뻬씨의 행복여행 / 프랑수아 를로르
Tues, February 20 at 10am: 나미야 잡화점의 기적 / 히가시노 게이고
Tues, March 20 at 10am: 여덟단어 / 박웅현

 

NON-FICTION BOOK GROUP led by Gina Webb-Metz, Librarian
(Window Meeting Rm)
Wed, January 3 at 10:30am        Raising the Barre: Big Dreams, False Starts, and my Midlife Quest to Dance The Nutcracker by Lauren Kessler
Wed, February 7 at 10:30am     The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America’s Great Migration by Isabel Wilkerson
Wed, March 7 at 10:30am          Hero of the Empire: The Boer War, a Daring Escape, and the Making of Winston Churchill by Candice Millard

 

COOKBOOK CLUB led by Librarians, Ginna Webb-Metz & Morris Balacco
Prepare a recipe for sharing & discussion. (Lower Level Meeting Rm)
Thurs, February 1 at 7pm        Zahav: A World of Israeli Cooking by Michael Solomonov
Details