Board and Staff Members

2024 Board Meetings in the Lower Level Meeting Room at 7pm:

Unless noted*, meetings will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7pm in the Library’s Lower Level Meeting Room.

January 10 Agenda
February 14 Agenda
March 13 Agenda
April 10  Agenda *New Date & Time: April 17 at 7:30pm in the 2nd Level Conference Room at the Library
May 8 Agenda *CHANGE* will be held at Fort Lee Boro Hall (309 Main St. Fort Lee) 2nd level conference room.
June 12
July 10
August 14
September 18*
October 9
November 13
December 11

January 11 Agenda
February 8 Agenda
March 8 Agenda
April 12 Agenda
May 10 Agenda
June 14 Agenda
July 12 Agenda
September 13 Agenda
October 11 Agenda
November 8 Agenda
Tuesday, December 5 (rescheduled from December 13) Agenda

Board of Trustees

Paige Soltano – President
Monique Kim, Vice President & Fort Lee Lee Schools Liaison
Councilman Joseph Cervieri – Treasurer
Karen Sandberg – Secretary
Santo T. Alampi, Esq. – Board Attorney
Councilwoman Ila Kasofsky – Council Liaison
Eunju Hong
Peter Mertens
Helen Saitta
Susan Siegel
Marsha Sobel


Chris Yurgelonis
Library Director

Morris Balacco
Assistant Director


Francesca Mararro
ESL Coordinator

Liridona Rahme
ESL Principal Assistant

Children & Teen Department

Jessica Schneider
Head of Youth Services

Arlinda LaBruno
Principal Library Assistant

Ellen Sladovich
Supervising Library Assistant
Kimberly Iacucci
Teen Librarian
Kyle Whitmer
Teen Library Assistant


Jeanette Shelley
Head of Circulation
Kevin Ceragno
Library Assistant

Jo-Ann Cimiluca
Supervising Library Assistant

Anju Mehta
Circulation Assistant

Cindy Gereb
Librarian Assistant 


Christopher Elford
Head of Reference and Technology Services

Brandy Neary
Programming/Reference Librarian 

Ellen Lee
Reference Librarian

John Campbell
Technology/Reference Librarian 

Wei Guan
Reference Librarian

Collection Development

Sophia Lee
Senior Library Assistant

Izumi Kameda
Senior Library Assistant


Diego Benitez
Facilities Manager
Darian Fedash
Kevin Civil