DATABASES

 

The Bergen County Cooperative Library System (BCCLS) provides online databases that cover a broad range of fields, including history, art, health, psychology, politics, business and the sciences.  These databases can be accessed by clicking on the links below:

 

BCCLS Library Card needed.

 

In addition, the Fort Lee Public Library offers the following databases. All you need is a valid Fort Lee Library card in good standing. Please click on images below to activate databases:

 

Fort Lee Library Card needed.

 ancestry.jpg

Ancestry.com Library Edition gives access to billions of names in thousands of genealogical databases including Census and Vital Records, birth, marriage and death notices, the Social Security Death Index, Passenger lists and naturalizations, Military and Holocaust Records, City Directories, and more. Ancestry Library Edition is only available in-house at the Library. Available from Library computers or on our Wi-Fi network. Not available for remote/home use.

 

Need Help? Check out Ancestry's video tutorials on collections and for search help

 

 

moazine.png

Moazine New Korean digital magazine platform.

 

 

Fort Lee Public Library's New York Times digital subscription provides ongoing access to NYTimes.com from any of our 14 reference computers, as well as from patron devices registered with our complementary 72 hour pass.  When you subscribe with your Fort Lee Public Library card, you’ll get access to articles and blog posts, as well as video, slide shows and other multimedia features. This includes the latest content and news as well as limited access to articles from 1851 to the present day.


You can access the NYT website and content both from inside the library or from home. For both please register your email address with the New York Times.  When accessing from home, you will need to visit this page first and click the ACCESS NEW YORK TIMES ONLINE button. From there you will use a Redeem code that provides access for a 72 hour period. There is no limit on how many codes you can use, so you can keep coming back to get more content!

 

 

 

OneClick.png

OneClickDigital is an audiobook download service being offered to InfoSoup library card holders. OneClickdigital provides access to more than 6000 audiobook titles published by Recorded Books. Most titles are always available and require no holds or waiting lists. A small number of newer titles are available as "one user per copy." Please note that InfoSoup on has eAudio books from Recorded Books and not eBooks

 

  • Use the OneClick mobile app to download directly to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch or Android powered mobile device (inluding Kindle Fire).
  • Download and listen on your computer or laptop using the OneClickMediaManager Desktop app.
  • Download to computer and transfer to your iPod or other compatible device.



pron.jpg
Pronunciator -- Our interactive language learning database for Fort Lee Library patrons. You may choose from 60 languages. There are 3,000 language courses and 3 million lessons. Pronunciator features interactive conversations, scored quizzes, progress reports, virtual coaching, and pronunciation analysis (microphone needed).

 

 

valueline.png
Value Line is a complete, multidimensional investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions.

 

JerseyClicks One Search

One Search will help you find thousands of magazine and journal articles, primary sources, educational videos, encyclopedia articles, eBooks and more in just seconds.  Jersey Clicks will work in any computer in New Jersey and is free for all New Jersey residents.  Use your library card to sign in.

 

 

 


Last Two Years Only
 
Search Consumer Reports courtesy of the New Jersey State Library.  This search bar will only work with computers located in New Jersey.  Use your library card to sign in.