BOOK GROUPS - Winter 2019

 

Limited to Fort Lee Library cardholders. Register online via the calendar or contact the Reference Desk at 201.592.3614 ext 1. Multiple copies of monthly selections will be available for pick-up at the Circulation Desk. 

 

BETWEEN THE COVERS led by Chris Yurgelonis, Library Director
Discusses mostly fiction titles (Glass Meeting Rm)
Mon, December 17 at 7pm Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
Mon, January 14 at 7pm: Hillbilly Elegy by J.D. Vance
Mon, February 11 at 7pm: Salvage the Bones by Jesmyn Ward
Mon, March 11 at 7pm: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

AFTERNOON BOOK CLUB *New*
Head of Reference Gina and Programming/ Reference Librarian Kerry will choose a variety of books to read and discuss. Join the conversation!
Wed, January 9 at 2pm: I’ll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman’s Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer by Michelle McNamara, led by Kerry
Wed, February 13 at 2pm: The Wedding by Dorothy West, led by Gina
Wed, March 13 at 2pm: Bad Blood: Secrets and Lies in a Silicon Valley Startup by John Carreyrou, led by Kerry

KOREAN BOOK CLUB led by Library volunteers
(Window Meeting Rm)
Tues, December 18 at 10am 바깥은 여름 / 김애란
Tues, January 15 at 10am: 검사내전 / 김웅
Tues, February 19 at 10am: 언더그라운드 레일로드 / 콜슨 화이트헤드
Tues, March 19 at 10am: 라틴어 수업 / 한동일

 

POETRY DISCUSSION GROUP Led by Sara Halman, Fort Lee resident
(Window Meeting Rm)

Join us for an afternoon to “unpack your heart” with poetry readings followed by thoughtful discussion. No advanced reading required.
Thurs, December 20 at 1:30pm


COOKBOOK CLUB & POTLUCK led by Morris Balacco, Head of Collection Development
Thurs, February 28, 7-8:30pm
Pick a seasonal recipe from one of your favorite cookbooks. Prepare your chosen dish and bring it to the Library to share. Adults ages 18 and up. Register online.